Online Candy Stores

Candy - Lollies - Sweets - Treats

Deserts - Kids - Parties - Cupcake






Okashi Treats : Sweet Creations With A Japanese Touch

RRP $29.95

Okashi Treats is collection of cakes, cookies and pastries that represent the intricacy of French-style baking, and the delicate simplicity of Japanese flavours.

The featured recipes have been refined and given a new edge through the delicate fusion of French-style baking and Japanese flavours and techniques.

Replete with a fully illustrated section on essential baking equipment, with step-by-step pictures, concise information on baking techniques and useful tips and headnotes for each recipe, experienced bakers and beginners in baking will be in no lack of inspiration.


A Jar Of Mixed Treats

RRP $18.99

A collection of five short stories. Included in this collection are: Lords of the Remnant. - Aliens strike at the Centauri colony, overrunning it completely. Then, sooner than anyone imagined they could, they arrived at Earth to continue their conquest. An infantryman, certain resistance is futile, nevertheless deploys with his unit to fight against the first wave of invaders. As his comrades die around him and all hope seems lost, he finds the courage to fight on, but is confronted with a choice that will not only affect his own future, but that of all mankind as well. How NOT To Rescue A Damsel In Distress - Larian, a young soldier fresh from the Martial Academy, goes home on leave to find his village attacked by brigands and his girl kidnapped. He immediately sets out to rescue her, but things do not quite go as planned. This is a fantasy short story of gallantry, daring, swordplay, and romance. A Chat Before Dinner - The record of a Zombie's rant about the trials and tribulations of his life as a disrespected member of the Undead. His rant centers around humans' inherent racism, and he attempts to cajole his human listener into understanding his point of view. Darkly humorous and snarky, this story paints a new picture of a Zombie's life. Falling Softly - An assassin and his partner embark on the biggest job of their careers. The payment if they succeed is enough to set them up for life, potentially allowing the assassin to get out of the business and finally live a normal life. But even succeeding in a high profile job like this carries its own danger. Measuring Up - Larian Elesir, a young recruit in the Citizens' Army, arrives at his first post. Eager to join the war effort, he is nonetheless nervous in his new environment and worried about setting a foot wrong. During his first day in camp, his new companions put him through his paces as they both learn who he is and teach him the basics he'll need to survive in his job in the army.


Treats For A T. Rex

RRP $14.99

Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a Jurassic Park-style journey to find an island of dinosaurs! George swoops off to seek the fearsome T. rex in his home-made hang-glider with just his dog Trixie for company. But will he find the lost dinosaur island he seeks? And how will Trixie's dog treats come in handy when things get a little hairy? Treats for a T. rex is a funny, rhyming adventure story all about dinosaurs and dog tricks - perfect for reading aloud.

George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Ideal for fans of Dinosaurs Love Underpants and Dinosaurs in the Supermarket. Perfect for kids aged 3+. Find more treats and daring feats in the rest of George's Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon, Pizza for Pirates and Socks for Santa.

Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

About the Author

Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. He is published by OUP, Pearson and Scholastic. Charlotte Gullain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. Charlotte is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include many from the Usborne Noisy Books range and The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013.



Search

Online Candy Stores Articles

Candy Lollies Sweets Treats
Deserts Kids Parties Cupcake

Online Candy Stores Books

Candy Lollies Sweets Treats
Deserts Kids Parties Cupcake

Online Candy Stores